about us

The creators

Urs Dillier

Urs Dillier has been involved with film for many years and has been working intensively with film series for about 10 years. As a trained typographer, he worked for many years as a freelance designer of books, magazines and brochures (Atelier Urs and Thomas Dillier). From 2009-2018 he was responsible for the design and layout of the program newspaper Basel. He is the main initiator of the series film project.

Katharina Dillier

Katharina Dillier, a graduate of the School for Applied Linguistics (language teacher) in Zurich, has worked as a proofreader for various newspapers in Zurich and Basel. Together with Urs Dillier she has attended various film festivals in Germany and France. She is involved in the initiative ‹Serienfestival Basel› since the beginning.

Daniel Muzzulini

Daniel Muzzulini, musicologist and mathematician is interested in serial, parallel and network-based narratives.

Project manager of Sound Colour Space - A Virtual Museum at Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK).

Marcel Borer

Marcel Borer is a certified social worker, supervisor and organizational consultant. Experience in media communication and database-supported web applications.

Interested in photography and image editing.

Claudia Schweizer

Claudia Schweizer

Active in marketing and advertising sales at ProgrammZeitung and bachmann medien. The trained bookseller and qualified marketing assistant has many years of experience in sales, marketing and communication. She manages KULTURPOOL, a large advertising mix of Swiss culture magazines.

über uns

Die Macher*innen

Urs Dillier

Urs Dillier befasst sich seit vielen Jahren mit Film und seit etwa 10 Jahren intensiv mit Filmserien. Als gelernter Typograf war er langjährig selbständig im Bereich der Buch-, Zeit­schriften- und Broschüren­ge­staltung tätig (Atelier Urs und Thomas Dillier). Von 2009–2018 war ver­antwortlich für Gestaltung und Layout der Programm­zeitung Basel. Er ist Haupt­initiant des Serien­film-Projekts.

Katharina Dillier

Katharina Dillier, Absolventin der Schule für angewandte Linguistik (Sprachlehrerin) in Zürich, hat bei verschiedenen Zeitungen in Zürich und Basel als Korrektorin ge­arbeitet. Zusammen mit Urs Dillier hat sie verschiedene Filmfestivals in Deutschland und Frankreich besucht. Sie ist seit Anfang an der Initiative ‹Serienfestival Basel› aktiv beteiligt.

Daniel Muzzulini

Daniel Muzzulini, Musikwissenschaftler und Mathematiker, interessiert sich für serielle, parallele und netz­werk­basierte Erzähl­formen.

Projektleiter Sound Colour Space – A Virtual Museum, an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste.

Marcel Borer

Marcel Borer ist dipl. Sozial­a­rbeiter, Super­visor und Orga­ni­sations­berater. Er­fahrung in der Medien­­kom­mu­ni­ka­tion und datenbankgestützen Web­an­wen­dungen.

Interessiert an Fotografie und Bildbearbeitung.

Claudia Schweizer

Claudia Schweizer

Tätig in Marketing und Anzeigenverkauf bei ProgrammZeitung und bachmann medien. Die gelernte Buchhändlerin und dipl. Marketingassistentin verfügt über eine langjährige Erfahrung in Verkauf, Marketing und Kommunikation. Sie leitet auch den KULTURPOOL, das grosse Anzeigenkombi der Schweizer Kulturmagazine.